Trustees & Staff

Meet our team.

The Moody Foundation is governed by a board of three Trustees who thoughtfully review all operations, acting on all business matters, and taking action on all grant requests considered by the Foundation. They are supported by our dedicated staff, who thoughtfully reviews all operation and investment policies.



• Frances Moody-Dahlberg, Executive Director

• John Kirwin, Technology and Systems Administrator

• Kathy Buchanan, Receptionist and Office Assistant

• Jamie G. Williams, Human Resources Director

• Samantha Seale, Scholarship Administrator


• Garrik Addison, Chief Financial Officer

• Patsy Coburn, Financial Administrative Assistant


• Allan Matthews, Grants Director

• Bernice Torregrossa, Regional Grants Director, Central Texas, Grants Analyst

• Jamie G. Williams, Regional Grants Director, North Texas

• Colleen Trammell, Grants Records Supervisor and Assistant to Grants Director

• Gerald Smith, Senior Program Officer

Contact Information

Mr. Allan Matthews Grants Director / The Moody Foundation 2302 Post Office Street, Suite 704 Galveston, TX. 77550 Ph: 409.797.1525 Email:

Ms. Samantha Seale Scholarship Director / The Moody Foundation 2302 Post Office St # 704 Galveston, TX. 77550 Ph: 409.797.1511 Fax: 409.763.5564 Email: